Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Movie review of Jurassic World

Jurassic World - 8/10
Directed by Colin Trevorrow
Writers:Rick Jaffa,Amanda Silver
Cast: Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard,Vincent D'Onofrio

Plot Summary
A new theme park is built on the original site of Jurassic Park. Everything is going well until the park's newest attraction,a genetically modified giant stealth killing machine escapes containment and goes on a killing spree.

Review
I really loved Jurassic park a lot and I have watched it several times. I even enjoyed the other two as well cause the Jurassic movies were really fun to watch. So when I found out that there's going to be a new one called Jurassic World. I was excited and afraid that a new one after so long might just ruin the whole series for me. So I decided to remain skeptical and not have any forms of high hopes for Jurassic World. And when I watched it on 3D and IMAX, I have to admit, I thoroughly enjoyed the movie.
At first I wasn't really into the whole "making a new dinosaur" thing but it wasn't too bad. The new "bad guy" Indominus-rex is pretty ruthless and goes on a killing spree. The parts where the fella chases the kids, had me screaming the shit out of the cinema.
I was looking forward to the Velociraptors (aren't they a little smaller than before?) This time they got cool call names and they were the "good guys", well kind of anyway.
Apart from the dinosaurs, the cast was pretty decent. Chris Pratt as the hero, a la Sam Neil kind of character from the first one. Pratt acts as the hero well with humor. Bryce Dallas Howard's character was annoying at first but she kinda grew on me after the first hour. Sadly the most important cast which were the kids did not really live up to my expectations. From the boys' acting to their looks of fear, it didn't really capture the moment how the kids in Jurassic Park did. Especially the eldest kid, he was annoying and a shitty actor. Vincent D'Onofrio was good though I wished he had alittle more screen time.
The effects and animatronics used were awesome. There really was a good mix of both. Editing also was good. I really liked the sound effects and some did scared the shit out of me. I don't really know much of the director's earlier works but this is definitely one of his best.

All in all, I found Jurassic World thoroughly enjoyable and I would definitely get the blu ray for this. And I really liked the fact that Jurassic World paid its due tribute to the one and only Jurassic Park in more ways than one. Kudos for that.

Best Quotes
Masrani: You created a monster!
Henry Wu: Monster is a relative term. To a canary, a cat is a monster. We're just used to being the cat

Claire: So, you can pick up their scent can't you? Track their the foot prints
Owen: I was with the Navy! Not the Navajo!

Owen: Watch your six! Raptors got a new alpha!

Movie review of Fantastic Four

Fantastic Four - 2/10
Directed by Josh Trank
Writers: Jeremy Slater, Simon Kinberg
Cast: Miles Teller, Kate Mara, Michael B. Jordan

Plot Summary
Four young outsiders teleport to an alternate and dangerous universe which alters their physical form in shocking ways. The four must learn to harness their new abilities and work together to save Earth from a former friend turned enemy.

Review
Never was a fan of The Fantastic Four, be it comics or the earlier movies. Despite reading quite a few bad reviews about the new one, I still decided to go ahead and watch it as I had nothing to do and time to kill. Sadly, most of the bad reviews, I've read about FF are pretty much true. It just goes to show how bad it is, when the director tweets that he had a better vision of the movie just a day before the official release. That's how fucked up it is.
I did enjoy Josh Trank's earlier superhero movie, Chronicle and figured he would be an ideal director to direct a comic book movie, such as Fantastic Four. It is kind of disappointing when you read that Trank's vision for the movie was pretty much fucked by the studio heads.
Casting for the movie is pretty good. Most of them are young and upcoming actors especially Michael B. Jordan whom I remember him fondly in the TV series, The Wire. Good to see him coming up. I will forgive him for saying the most lamest version of "FLAME ON". It is so lame and sad that it shouldn't even be in caps. Script is just god awful and boring. If they can fuck up Human Torch's trademark line, they sure as hell did fuck up The Thing's trademark line as well. "IT'S CLOBBERING TIME" was right at the end and at the most unusual timing as well.(Even that shouldn't be in caps) and why the fuck is The Thing not wearing any pants? I just don't understand that. As it is the poor fella has fucking alien rocks attached on his fucking body and you don't give him anything to wear. It's like making Hulk not wear his purple pants. It's just silly.
I hated the editing of this movie. For a movie that is 100 mins long,you took about 80 mins to introduce your characters and then you cram and rush the rest of the story. That's bad.

Fantastic Four is so bad that the director, Josh Trank said he never wants to direct another comic book movie ever again.
I strongly do not recommend you to watch this movie as well even if you have nothing else to watch. Don't even bother when it is on TV as well.

Best Quotes
None

Recommended movies done by the director
Chronicle

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Movie review of Mad Max:Fury Road

Mad Max Fury Road - 8.5/10
Directed by George Miller
Written by George Miller, Brendan Mcarthy
Cast - Tom Hardy, Charlize Theron, Nicholas Hoult

Plot Summary
An apocalyptic story set in the furthest reaches of our planet, in a stark desert landscape where humanity is broken, and almost everyone is crazed fighting for the necessities of life. Within this world exist two rebels on the run who just might be able to restore order. There's Max, a man of action and a man of few words, who seeks peace of mind following the loss of his wife and child in the aftermath of the chaos. And Furiosa, a woman of action and a woman who believes her path to survival may be achieved if she can make it across the desert back to her childhood homeland.

Review
Mad Max: Fury Road is by far the best movie of 2015. I was thrilled about it when I saw the trailer. I had very high expectations for this as I am a big fan of the Mad Max series. All 3 Mad Max movies were fantastic in their own apocalyptic way. And now after so many years, George Miller finally does Mad Max: Fury Road, it fucking blew my mind. I was not disappointed at all. MMFR was so fucking good,that I actually watched it twice in the cinema and that's a very rare thing to do so nowadays.(The last time I watched a movie twice in the cinema was The Conjuring)

From the get go, MMFR is one long non stop action filled chase. I pretty much loved everything about the movie. The colouring of day and night. Day being rich with red and night being blue. Editing was fantastic. From all the making of videos I have seen, what the editing team has done helped keep the fluidity of the movie. I also loved the costume, the make up of each characters and group and how each vehicle assembled have a story of its own. Even little things like character names were good. What can go wrong with names like Imperator Furiosa, Immorten Joe,War boys, Organic Mechanic and many more. Just the sheer process of pre production of just using storyboards first so as the movie will be more visually captivating is brilliant.
Casting was fantastic. Tom hardy is a perfect replacement for Mel Gibson who will forever be remembered as Mad Max. And just like Mad Max's character in all the movies, he doesn't talk too much. Hugh Keays-Byrne returns as Immorten Joe, he was Toecutter in the first Mad Max though you can't really see his full face but he was perfect as the villain. I have to say Charlize Theron really held out on her own. She pretty much was the main protagonist and Mad Max was like her side kick. I really hope to see her again in the next Mad max movie cause she made her character unforgettable.

What I really loved about MMFR is the action sequences and choreography. When a movie has 20% CGI and the rest is all real, you better do it right. And George Miller did it perfectly. The action sequences, the car crashes, the stunts all beautifully choreographed and it truly was awe inspiring to watch.

Like I mentioned before, Mad Max: Fury Road was well worth the wait and its my number one movie for 2015 so far. Thank you, George Miller for this masterpiece, I look forward to your next work.

I am definitely buying the special edition blu ray for this,

Best Quotes
Nux: Oh, what a day... what a lovely day!

Nux: I live, I die. I LIVE AGAIN!

Immortan Joe: You will ride eternal, shiny and chrome.

Max Rockatansky: [Narrating] My name is Max. My world is fire and blood. Once, I was a cop. A road warrior searching for a righteous cause. As the world fell, each of us in our own ways were broken. It was hard to tell who was more crazy... me... or everyone else.

Recommended movies done by the director
Mad Max
Mad Max: The Road Warrior
Mad Max: Beyond Thunderdome
Babe
Witches of Eastwick

Monday, June 15, 2015

Movie review of San Andreas

San Andreas - 2/10
Directed by Brad Peyton
Written by Carlton Cuse, Andre Fabrizio, Jeremy Passmore
Cast - Dwayne Johnson, Carla Gugino, Alexandra Daddario, Ioan Gruffudd, Paul Giamati

Plot Summary
In the aftermath of a massive earthquake in California, a rescue-chopper pilot makes a dangerous journey across the state in order to rescue his daughter.

Review
Definitely one of the worst movies this year. If San Andreas was released 10 to 15 years ago like quite a number of disaster movies of that time, perhaps it would have stand a chance but not today. One of the many flaws of San Andreas is its heavy reliance on CGI. Yes, The CGI was spectacular but how many times are you going to watch buildings fall and get destroyed? After awhile, I really got bored with the destruction.

Casting was a disaster. You have Dwayne Johnson aka The Rock as a Black dad who is extremely muscular, and you have Carla Gugino who is white and you have Alexandra Daddario who is pale and has huge tits.The chemistry between the three doesn't seem like a family cause of the obvious age gap and it does get a little uncomfortable at times. The women in the movie will be wearing singlets at one point, shedding their clothes away and camera will be focusing on their tits from time to time. I don't even know why Ioan Gruffudd is there in the first place. Suddenly his character becomes sort of an asshole and has to be killed of spectacularly.
Acting was horrid. I could clearly see the actors pretty much didn't give a shit about acting and just did the work for a paycheck and hoping the CGI effects will cover everything.
Bad enough the acting was horrible,what didn't help at all was the script. Script was absolute shit. If the writers were trying to do those classic one liners script, they have failed miserably. There is not a single memorable one liner at all. And all of them were face palm moments and groan worthy.
One of the most ridiculous scenes that pissed the fuck out of me was the tsunami scene. The Rock and "his soon to be ex wife but she is considering to go back to him again because her current boyfriend who is filthy rich but becomes as asshole later on the movie" wife, Carla are on a boat trying to rescue their daughter. They reach the docks, the Rock notices that there is a tsunami waiting to happen so he drives to boat towards the tsunami beating other boats to go above the huge fucking wave,that was coming towards them. As they reach the top of the wave, suddenly a huge ship is right in front of them and they can swerve the fucking boat away from the ship, missing them. They manage to go above the wave and still can stop to look back. "Fuck you Cheebye." That's what i said at the end of that scene.

When the trailer first came out, I thought they were making a movie out of the game, Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas which has a little truth to it cause the fucking protagonist can drive any fucking vehicle. From planes to helicopters to boats to cars. Knn.

Don't watch this crap in the cinemas. It is a waste of money. In fact, don't even bother watching this movie at all, at least your blood pressure wont go up. Fuck San Andreas.


Quotes
None

Recommended movies done by the director
None

Monday, May 4, 2015

Movie review of Furious 7

Furious 7 - 5.5/10
Directed by James Wan
Written by Chris Morgan, Gary Scott Thompson
Cast - Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, Dwayne Johnson, Jason Statham

Plot Summary
Dominic Torretto and his crew thought they left the criminal mercenary life behind. They defeated an international terrorist named Owen Shaw and went their separate ways. But now, Shaw's brother, Deckard Shaw is out killing the crew one by one for revenge. Worse, a Somalian terrorist called Jakarde, and a shady government official called "Mr. Nobody" are both competing to steal a computer terrorism program called God's Eye, that can turn any technological device into a weapon. Torretto must reconvene with his team to stop Shaw and retrieve the God's Eye program while caught in a power struggle between terrorist and the United States government.

Review
I liked watching the Fast and Furious series. Its just fun filled with testosterone and loads of fast expensive cars to which I have no idea or interest. Its pretty much, "don't think too much about anything, just enjoy the action" kinda movies. Furious 7 is a lot different from the first few movies as it focuses heavily on action instead of the cars. Its still entertaining but I guess car enthusiasts wont be overly excited about it.
This sadly is the last movie, Paul Walker is in as he tragically died in an car accident. As production was not completed, some of Paul Walker's scenes were either done in CGI or acted out by his other brothers. It was hard to tell if it was CGI or the brothers but the very last scene, it was very obvious but that scene had to be done. What I liked about the plot is the director didn't want Walker's character to die or get killed instead of him just leaving the game and being happy with his family. That is a fitting tribute indeed.
Action sequences are over the top and sometimes a little too exaggerated. I did not like the camera works. Some of the cuts are too rushed and that whole falling down together with the actor is done way too many times. I remember that shot because it was done in James Wan's previous movie, The Conjuring. This is also the first time James Wan is directing an action movie(he has been doing horror mostly). I didn't really like his style of direction, I felt that the previous director Justin Lin would have made a better director as he is more familiar with the Fast and Furious franchise. Script was downright horrible. I am a fan of corny lines and what not. But if the scriptwriters were going for that whole 80s cool one liners thing, they failed. Script was absolute shit. Acting was not that great. Michelle Rodriguez was still going on about her amnesiac stuff and that was a little whiny but she had a really well choreographed fight scene with UFC's female MMA champion, Rhonda Rousey. That was fun to watch. The fight scene between the Rock and Jason Statham was better than the fight between Vin Diesel and Statham. The later fight was quite ridiculous. I'm pretty sure they will carry on with an 8th Fast and Furious movie as the ending was quite open.

I kinda enjoyed watching Furious 7. It may now be the highest grossing movie of the Fast and Furious franchise but I still prefer the later solely because of direction. I just hope the 8th one, Justin Lin will be back in the director's seat for it. Worth watching on a weekend if you are a fan.

Quotes
[last lines]
Dominic Toretto: [remembering the time he had with Brian] I used to say I live my life a quarter mile at a time and I think that's why we were brothers - because you did too. No matter where you are, whether it's a quarter mile away or half way across the world. The most important thing in life will always be the people in this room, right here, right now. Salute mi familia. You'll always be with me. And you'll always be my brother.

Recommended movies done by the director
The Conjuring
Saw

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Movie review of Avengers:Age of Ultron

Avengers:Age of Ultron - 7.5/10
Directed by Joss Whedon
Written by Joss Whedon, Stan Lee (comic)
Cast - Robert Downey Jr, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, 
Scarlet Johansson, Chris Evans, Jeremy Renner, James Spader

Plot Summary
When Tony Stark tries to jump start a dormant peacekeeping program, things go awry and Earth's Mightiest Heroes, including Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, The Incredible Hulk, Black Widow and Hawkeye, are put to the ultimate test as the fate of the planet hangs in the balance. As the villainous Ultron emerges, it is up to The Avengers to stop him from enacting his terrible plans, and soon uneasy alliances and unexpected action pave the way for a global adventure.

Review
The first Avengers was a fantastic film. It had pretty good graphics, story line was good, script was funny and alot of fan boy moments for comic book enthusiasts as well. I was eagerly waiting for the second one. Maybe I was a little too eager and got my hopes up too high for this. Don't get me wrong, its not a terrible movie or anything. Its just normal and I could go as far as to say that its forgettable. I definitely won't be watching Avengers 2 a second or third time in the cinemas. The most I would go is if it happens to be on cable and I really have nothing else to watch, then I would watch it.

Graphics are still good. All the action sequences were fun to watch like the Hulk buster vs Hulk (however I did not like how it ended but that's because I am very biased towards Hulk). Cast is pretty much the same except for Quicksilver and Scarlet Witch. Those two, I found them totally unnecessary. You can't call them mutants cause of contractual obligations instead you call them, The Enhanced which is stupid. So may as well don't include them at all because there really were not that integral to the story. And the accents.... terrible.
James Spader as Ultron was perfect. His voice had that tone which was evil and filled with confidence. Every scene with Ultron was great.
I did not like the plot. There were just too many things involved and ongoing. I wished the plot was simpler. But the saving grace is the script, because every time a particular scene seems alittle boring or exaggerated, the script helps to keep it together and made me forget that part was boring or exaggerated. Also the script helped certain characters that were deemed too boring in the first Avengers, notably Hawkeye.
Editing was not bad. This is possibly the last movie which will be directed by Joss Whedon. It wasn't good but it wasn't shit either.

Still a fun movie to watch on a weekend. All Marvel fans will have to go and check it out for yourselves. There is no post credit scene but there is a short one midway.

Quotes
Maria Hill: [from trailer] All set up boss.
Tony Stark: Actually he's the boss.
[points to Captain America]
Tony Stark: I just pay for everything and design everything, make everyone look cooler.

Ultron: [sitting in a church] They put the building in the middle of the city, so that everyone could be equally close to God. I like that, the symmetry, the geometry of belief.

Bruce Banner: Tony, this might not be the time.
Tony Stark: Really? That's it? You just rollover, show your belly, every time somebody snarls?
Bruce Banner: Only when I've created a murder bot.

Tony Stark: In the back? Dick move, Banner.

Recommended movies done by the director
The Avengers
Serenity

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Movie review of Chappie



Chappie - 3/10
Directed by Neil Blomkamp
Written by Neil Blomkamp, Terri Tachell
Cast - Sigourney Weaver,Hugh Jackman, Sharlto Copey, Dev Patel

Plot Summary
In the near future, crime is patrolled by a mechanized police force. When one police droid, Chappie, is stolen and given new programming, he becomes the first robot with the ability to think and feel for himself.

Review
I was really looking forward to watch this. Neil Blomkamp's earlier works have been pretty good and he has been a decent director. But sadly Chappie is not and it is pretty bad. The only good thing about Chappie was the idea and that's about it. Like the saying goes, " Idea is there, execution is not."

The casting is horrible. Sigourney Weaver is just about there for two to three scenes. You may as well don't need to have Hugh Jackman in it cause his role, anybody could have done it. In my opinion, Jackman did not do enough to make his character more memorable. The only reason Dev Patel is in this movie is because he's Indian and they needed an IT computer guy. Hahaha. anyway Patel tends to overact sometimes and he was doing that in some scenes. And then you have Die Antwoord. Rappers, Ninja and Yolandi may have some pretty interesting tunes and all but they cannot act for shit. Horrible horrible acting from the both of them. Every scene they are in I am cringing and groaning at their delivery of lines and acting. In fact at some parts of the movie, I started to think that Chappie is just a long ass music video glorifying Die Antwoord. Someone should tell them to just stick to rapping cause their horrid acting is not going to convince anybody.
I did not like the direction and the editing was terrible. There were so many obvious inconsistent cuts. The robots were a little boring and I'm not sure about everyone but to me Hugh Jackman's robot, The Moose does look similar to the bad robot in Robocop.(The one that cant go down the staircase) and I absolutely loathe the ending. Sick and tired of this "happily ever after" bullshit. If you are going to do something as sloppy and shitty as this for the next Alien movie. Then you are no better than that French fuck of a director who did Alien Resurrection. Don't fuck the next one up, Neil Blomkamp and don't get fucking rappers as actors either.

Don't bother watching on a weekend. Just wait for the cable release. Chappie is forgettable.

Quotes
None. Script is shit.

Recommended movies done by the director
District 9
Elysium

Monday, January 12, 2015

Movie review of American Sniper

American Sniper - 5/10
Directed by Clint Eastwood
Written by Jason Hall, Chris Kyle
Cast - Bradley Cooper, Sienna Miller, Kyle Gallner

Plot Summary
Navy SEAL sniper Chris Kyle's pinpoint accuracy saves countless lives on the battlefield and turns him into a legend. Back home to his wife and kids after four tours of duty, however, Chris finds that it is the war he can't leave behind.

Review
Yet another "America is the greatest country in the whole wide world" propaganda bullshit movie. its basically the same old shit, which everyone else in the world are bored of. Every time I see a move like this, it always reminds me of Southpark's team America movie. Don't get me wrong,I love war movies, I just don't like propaganda shoved down my throat and this is sadly one of them.
Movies directed by Clint Eastwood are always slow paced. However American Sniper, I have to say Eastwood did quicken the pace,just alittle bit more. I do not know most of the actors so I cant really say much about the casting except for Bradley Cooper who did a pretty good job. He got that Texan accent down(even though he sounds like he was mumbling at times) and he even bulked up for this role. Apparently he spent 8 months preparing for it. So kudos to him for that. I guess he will probably get nominated for best actor but I doubt he will win it.
I could not recognize Sienna Miller and was taken by surprise when I saw her name at the credits. her acting was decent and she hid her British accent well.
Camera works and editing was decent, I didn't like the sandstorm scene.I understand the need to let the viewer feel that visibility is poor during that period but perhaps it could have been done better.
I don't think there are many sniper movies out there. American sniper could probably be among the top five sniper movies if not for the "America Fuck Yeah" bullshit. For me, my favourite sniper movie is enemy at the gate.


Worth watching on a weekday especially for sniper fans. I'm not a fan of snipers but that's because I play Battlefield and snipers can be arseholes. hahaha.


Quotes
Marc Lee: You got some kind of saviour complex?
Chris Kyle: No. I just want to get the bad guys, but if I can't see them I can't shoot them.

Navy Doctor: Would you be surprised if I told you that Navy has credited you with... over 160 kills?
Chris Kyle: [Hums]
Navy Doctor: Do you ever think that... you might have seen things or... done some things over there that you wish you hadn't?
Chris Kyle: Oh, that's not me. No.
Navy Doctor: What's not you?
Chris Kyle: I was just protecting my guys, they were trying to kill... our soldiers and I... I'm willing to meet my Creator and answer for every shot that I took.
Chris Kyle: The thing that... haunts me are all the guys that I couldn't save.
Chris Kyle: Now I'm willing and able to... be there but I'm not, I'm here I quit.

Recommended movies done by the director
A perfect world
Space cowboys
Mystic river
Invictus

Movie review of Taken 3

Taken 3 - 5/10
Directed by Oliver Megaton
Written by Luc Besson, Robert Mark Kamen
Cast - Liam Neeson, Forest Whitaker, Maggie Grace

Plot Summary
Ex-government operative Bryan Mills is accused of a ruthless murder he never committed or witnessed. As he is tracked and pursued, Mills brings out his particular set of skills to find the true killer and clear his name.

Review
I have always enjoyed watching Liam Neeson aka Mr Father Figure's movies. Why I call him that? Well that's because most of his films, his roles have been like a father figure. Now I liked the first Taken,it was fun to watch. Second one was absolute shit. To be honest I wasn't very keen to watch the third one in the cinema. I watched it because there were no other interesting movies.
I have to say Taken 3 is way way much better than no. 2 despite certain flaws. I really hope this is the final one cause the last thing we need is a Taken 7 and Nic Cage is Bryan Mills. Casting was so so. As usual I never liked the daughter aka Maggie Grace. She just can't act and worse tends to overact as well. One thing I got to give it to her is consistency. She has been consistently annoying and fuckall for all THREE movies. If you notice carefully, she has at most 2 expressions throughout the whole movie, crying or frowning. Taken 3 would be much better if the daughter died instead of the mom. Really... it would be great. It was nice to see Forest Whitaker on screen,his role reminded me of another detective role he did in the TV series, The Shield but abit more subdued.
Action sequences are abit slow and rough. I did not like the camera work and editing, it was way too shaky and some of the cuts aren't smooth. There weren't any interesting kills and the fight choreography was alittle dull. Script was boring even the phone call lines sucked

Overall, fans of Liam Neeson will enjoy Taken 3 despite some of its plot holes. At least it is way much better than the second one. Worth watching on a weekday or at most watch it online when it is available.

Quotes
Franck Dotzler: If you go down this road, the LAPD, the FBI, the CIA... they're all gonna come for you. They'll find you. And they'll stop you.

Bryan Mills: Good luck.

Movie review of The Judge



The judge - 5.5/10

Directed by David Dobkin
Written by Nick Schenk, Bill Dubuque
Cast - Robert Downey Jr, Robert Duvall, Vincent Donofrio, Vera Farmiga


Plot Summary
Big city lawyer Hank Palmer returns to his childhood home where his father, the town's judge, is suspected of murder. Hank sets out to discover the truth and, along the way, reconnects with his estranged family.

Review
I watched this movie because of the cast and the father son bonding thing ( I have a soft spot for father son movies). Despite the good cast, the judge was disappointing. There were a few pretty decent actors but sadly they were underutilized Actors like Vincent Donofrio and Vera Farmiga could have had more screen time instead they chose to focus more on Robert Downey Jr and Robert Duvall. Don't get me wrong though. Both those guys acted well but I felt the movie was let down by the plot holes.
There were just too many things put in and never properly tied up. You have that awkward scene with Vera Farmiga's daughter and Robert Downey Jr and then the retarded younger brother which like i said was never tied up. So you have no idea what happened to them. There were a few teary eyed scenes which were nice but the judge was way too long. 2 hours and 20 mins. How long are you gonna be teary eyed for? I got bored after the first hour and couldn't wait for the movie to end.

Just wait for it to be on cable or you can give this a miss.

Quotes
Hank Palmer: Everyone wants Atticus Finch until there's a dead hooker in a bathtub.

Doc Morris: Wow, this isn't an act, is it? You really aren't a pleasant person.
Hank Palmer: Right now? I'm a summer breeze. Once I subpoena you, get you on the stand and extract the truth from your ass like tree sap THEN you'll realize in THAT moment, correct, I'm not a pleasant person.


Recommended movies done by the director
Wedding Crashers
The Change up